Saturday, June 27, 2009

It's hard to go through a day without getting angry at Washington. On Friday House Democrats inserted a 300+ page amendment into the Waxman-Markey bill at 3 AM...only hours before the House was scheduled to vote. How is this acceptable? Why does Washington continue to behave in this manner? Where is the outrage and furor? How can someone vote on a bill that will effect us for years, do so without full understanding of it is they are voting on? In the last 6 months we have gone beyond ridiculous. The same sort of thing happened with the Stimulus bill. It will happen again with the so called health care reform they will be forcing down our throat over the next few months. It's time to stand up and do something about it...

No comments:

Post a Comment